top of page


Ana Isabel Keilson, Co-Founder and Co-Executive Director 

​Justin Reynolds, Co-Founder and Co-Executive Director 

Board of Directors

Nicholas Tsang, President (Owner, High Line West, LLC)

Deborah Coen, Vice President (Professor, Department of History, Yale University)

Aaron Greenberg (Executive Director, American Branch of Bibliothèques Sans Frontières)

Lauren Anderson, Student Alumni Representative (Gull Island Cohort '22, MSt Candidate, University of Oxford)

Ana Isabel Keilson (Gull Island Institute)

Justin Reynolds (Gull Island Institute)

Advisory Council

Michael Brown (Co-Founder, City Year, Principle, Public Purpose Strategies)

Bridget Chemberlin (Kanien'kehá:ka), (Harvard ‘23, Gull Island Cohort ‘22)

Samuel Clark (Deep Springs ‘19, Brown ‘23, Gull Island Cohort ‘22)

Anna Feuer (Julian Steward Chair of Social Sciences, Deep Springs College)

Mara Freilich (Division of Applied Math and Department of Earth Sciences, Brown University)

Danielle Greendeer (Artist, Author, Instructor in Food Systems, UMass Amherst; Citizen, Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe)

Roosevelt Montás (Core Curriculum and Department of American Studies, Columbia University)

Noah Rosenblum (Faculty of Law, New York University Law School)

Adam Sobel (Earth and Environmental Sciences, Columbia University)

Faculty Alumni

Junemester 2023 Faculty Cohort

David Hayes, Professor in Greek Philosophy and Literature, Bard College Berlin

Megan Gillen, Marine Geology and Geophysics, MIT/WHOI Joint Program

Danielle Greendeer, Food sovereignty educator and businessowner, Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe

Margiana Peterson-Rockney, Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Science, University of Montana

Juli Vanderhoop, Selectwoman and businessowner, Wampanoag Tribe of Gay Head (Aquinnah)

Alyssa Battistoni, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Barnard College

Max Jahns, Chemical and Biological Oceanography, MIT/WHOI Joint Program

Nitana Greendeer, Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe / Brown University

Erica Herrera, Chemical Oceanography, MIT/WHOI Joint Program


Seth Garfield, Founder, Cuttyhunk Shellfish Farms

March 2022 Pilot Faculty Cohort

Abram Kaplan, Harvard Society of Fellows, Harvard University

Adam Sobel, Professor of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics and Earth and Environmental Sciences, Columbia University

Marit Larson, Chief of Natural Resources Group, New York City Parks

Mara Freilich, Postdoctoral Fellow, Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Ana Isabel Keilson, Committee on Degrees in Social Studies, Harvard University

Margiana Peterson-Rockney, Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management, University of California, Berkeley

Linda Coombs, Wampanoag Tribal Historian and Educator; Program Director, Aquinnah Cultural Center

Danielle Hill Greendeer, Artist, Author, Instructor in Food Systems, UMass Amherst; Citizen, Mashpee Wampanoag Tribe

Justin Reynolds, Committee on Degrees in Social Studies, Harvard University

Sam Laney, Associate Scientist, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Andrew Ashton, Associate Scientist, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Christopher Clements, Grant Writer and Historian of Race and Power in the Modern US, Elevate


Bill Mebane, Co-Founder, Equitorial Feeds LLC

David Bailey, Research Associate, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

bottom of page